Mohon tunggu...
Yuni Fachrina
Yuni Fachrina Mohon Tunggu... Animator - one for all for one
Akun Diblokir

Akun ini diblokir karena melanggar Syarat dan Ketentuan Kompasiana.
Untuk informasi lebih lanjut Anda dapat menghubungi kami melalui fitur bantuan.

°°السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته °° Hidayah Story, Islamic Channel That Discusses About: • The story of converts • The Story of the Prophets and Apostles • Islamic story • Wali Allah's journey • History Hopefully this channel is useful for all of us.. •••• Amin •••• Thank you.. °° وَعَلَيْكُمْ السَّلاَمُ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ °°

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Ilmu Alam & Tekno

The Story Of A Convert: I Was Shown The Heart Of A True Muslim

6 Juni 2022   22:31 Diperbarui: 6 Juni 2022   22:46 182
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Ilmu Alam dan Teknologi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Anthony

I was shown the heart of a true Muslim!

How can a devout Christian from a devout Christian family, born and raised in the middle of the United States, never knowing anything about Islam and never meeting a Muslim until he is in his 40s, finally be able to accept Islam?

It is truly the great grace of Allah, to whom all gratitude and praise leads.


This is my story. I never tire of telling it, as praise be to Allah for His Love for me and His Mercy for me.

I was born in Oklahoma, USA and grew up in a Christian family where religion was very important.

My mother was very careful not to make good friends with just anyone. Our family goes to church at least three times a week. God protected me by placing me in a family that emphasized a high moral life: no smoking, no drinking, no drugs, no swearing, no premarital sex, etc.

I memorized almost the entire Bible. One of my grandfathers and one of my grandmothers were preachers. God blessed me with a good singing voice, and since I was 14 years old, I was paid by the church to sing, play the organ, direct the children's choir, etc.

In fact, when I first heard about Islam and met a Muslim who was a student, I was 49 years old and still working in a church and still an active Christian.

However, my whole life I was the one asking the questions. I read everything in the library on many subjects. The ability to read quickly and the desire to seek knowledge is a blessing from Allah because in the end it led me to discover the Truth of Islam.

However, where I grew up, there were no books on world religions, and certainly no books on Islam.

I always wanted to go to college, but when I graduated from high school, we couldn't afford it because my mom and dad were divorced. So I went to work. It was also a blessing from Allah, because the college I wanted to go to at that time had no international students and was in a city where there were no Muslims at all.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Ilmu Alam & Tekno Selengkapnya
Lihat Ilmu Alam & Tekno Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun