Mohon tunggu...
Musafri Yetti
Musafri Yetti Mohon Tunggu... -

SABS

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

"Beautiful Hero"

6 April 2018   06:39 Diperbarui: 6 April 2018   08:31 330
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

Do you know about hero? Hero is a person who is admired or idealized for courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities. Today, many people admire the hero of the film because of the incredible action in the movie, for example, Superman, Spiderman, Wonder Women, and Captain America. But, for me, a hero is a person who is responsible, provides comfort, and protect others. Who is my hero? My hero is my mother. She is the one who gives me a life and always protects me all the time.

When the earthquake in Yogyakarta, 2006 happened, I already woke up before the earthquake attacked. My mother was still in the kitchen to set up my breakfast. So, I sat in front of the house. Suddenly, there was a huge shock. Then my mother pulled my hand quickly and led me away from the surrounding building, also, she hugged tightly for a long time. In this event, I realized how my mother protects me.

When I was in elementary school I was kind of a person who is easily getting sick. Every night my body always hot and sometimes I also had a nosebleed. My mother was worried about me, she looked after me all night, compressing my forehead to reduce my body heat. Next, in the middle of the night, I had a nosebleed so my mother went out to find a betel leaf in our neighbor's house to stop the blood coming out of my nose. Besides taking care of me, she also taking care of my father. For instance, last 3 years my father was hospitalized, he was in ICU. More or less three days she was beside my father to guard him. My mother was very afraid if something bad happened to my father.

She is the best teacher of my life. She leads me wholeheartedly. Actually, I am a shy person. So, I really hate to have a conversation with other people and when people asked me I always hiding behind my mother. But, my mother always told me to be more confident and try to talked with other people. She never hit me when I am wrong, but she scolds me. Sometimes it made me cry. But, I knew that was the way my mother was educating her daughter.

A hero does not necessarily get an award or noble qualities. All people can be a hero for other people, like my mother who is my hero. She does not get an award or noble qualities but she gets all my love. My mother has given me a knowledge required to be in the member of society. She is the best guard to keep me alive. She is not only my hero but she also a hero for my family.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun