Mohon tunggu...
Rahmalia Indarwangi
Rahmalia Indarwangi Mohon Tunggu... -

penulis

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Catatan

The Legend has Gone...Whitney as My Favourite Singer

12 Februari 2012   14:28 Diperbarui: 25 Juni 2015   19:45 55
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Bagikan ide kreativitasmu dalam bentuk konten di Kompasiana | Sumber gambar: Freepik

Whitney Houston, one of the greatest singers of all time was found dead at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, died at 48 years old. She died on the eve of the Grammy Award which will be held on the same hotel.
I was really fond of her and falling in love with her greatest voices: “I will always love you” and the time when she starred the movie “Bodyguard” with Kevin Costner. Hearing the news was very heartbreaking and unbelievable for me.
I remember when I was in Junior high school and started to like her song “I wanna dance with somebody ....with somebody who loves me” and I was dancing in front of the TV because I remember at that time that I was falling in love in my senior in the school, but I knew that time that he would not even notice me with my big eye glasses..
I also collected all of her cassette albums because during 90’ there were no CDs or MP3s. Also, her posters and signatures from the teenage magazines were on my bedroom walls.
One of my favourite songs was “When you Believe”. She collaborated with other Diva, Mariah Carey. Everytime I heard that song, I  wished I could sing the song together with her.
Whitney Houston is irreplacable.  She is the legend, and I quote what Mariah Carey said....... “she will never be forgotten as one of the greatest to ever grace of the earth”
RIP Whitney..thank you for your music....we will always remember your golden voices...

*****

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Catatan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun