Mohon tunggu...
dian maya sari
dian maya sari Mohon Tunggu... -

Suka berolahraga dan Travelling. Antusias dengan instrument alat pukul, dan berkeinginan untuk bisa meniup saxophone. Tertarik dengan hal yang baru.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Travel Story

Land Of Equator

27 Mei 2015   09:46 Diperbarui: 17 Juni 2015   06:33 39
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Rainbow in the twilight

Pontianak is capital city of West Kalimantan. It is one of five Indonesian provinces in Kalimantan and part of the island of Borneo. I have lived in Pontianak almost for five months due to my job. Before I came to this town, I tried to sightseeing about this town. How it looks like, which countries bordered with and so on. I thought this island pretty cool because it is bordered with Malaysia and you can travel to abroad with bus from here. #Sounds so backpacker huh…?? And here I am…. finally I touched down Pontianak. I didn’t felt something special here… for my first week, the second week and until now I guest.. #Ooopss.. Sorry to said that. I almost felt depressed and didn’t know what I supposed to do for my daily life after go back from office?? Anyway, I am working for JICA’s Project to develop small medium enterprise (SME) especially for SME of Aloevera. Pontianak is one of the producer of good quality of r Aloevera. In Indonesia, the quality of Aloevera’s Pontianak is the good one!! Finally, I have got other activity to fill my daily life after worked. Yeah, I decided to take a Japanese course again. It was my second time have Japanese course. Because I learnt that when I studied in Yogyakarta. I couldn’t believe how the time flies. I have lived for five months in the land of equator. I have blended with the air, the ambience, and perhaps now I have looked like native for local people here. Last month my boss visited to Pontianak to do supervised of the program. That was our first met, I knew him only by phoned, email, and text… #Affect of technology… no need to face directly.. or for low cost… who care.. hehehe.. He was a nice guy, humble and geek of photograph. After talked about project, I

Rainbow in the twilight

accompanied him to sightseeing in Pontianak. I was quite surprise he has already had list to do in Pontianak, especially list of place for take a picture. And I have no Idea for the place what he talked about. Hehee… For the first place, we went to Keraton of Pontianak. If you want to go to there you need a boat to crossed Kapuas River. In this area, you could felt the ambience of local wisdom. There are kids  whom played with their roller skate, women whom chit-chat, the boys whom swimming in the river, and what make me so interested is you could saw the boat’s athlete in this river. The second place we went to Sheng tie harborand luckily met the rainbow.

photo-2
photo-2
We were enjoyed the time there and waited the sunset moment. My boss was so enthusiasm to take the sunset and so do I. I took several picture and It was pretty fair. Hehehee… hopefully. After took the picture, finally we went back to our place. That was cool experience and maybe I needed to say thank to him. Because he was made my day…

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Travel Story Selengkapnya
Lihat Travel Story Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun