Mohon tunggu...
Yunita Ruth
Yunita Ruth Mohon Tunggu... -

mau belajar nulis...

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Gaya Hidup Artikel Utama

What Is Your Story?

10 Mei 2015   18:01 Diperbarui: 6 Mei 2016   16:07 34
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Gaya Hidup. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Rawpixel


Hi my name is Yunita, I was born and raised in Tangerang.  I am graduated from Atma Jaya Jogyakarta University for its informatics in 2004. I am a shy person and since I am a little I have to do my best, so people not disturb me and get their respect. As a fresh graduate, I work as IT staff in small company.  I am works with management (Sales Dept, Production Dept, Inventory Dept, Accounting Dept) for develop ERP strategies to support company needs, consults with and advises users on access to ERP, works directly with users to resolve data conflict and inappropriate data usage and maintain database, and also managing network. I have great boss, he just like a father to me. He teaches me a lot and give encourages in doing all works. But then I want more, I feel unsatisfied with IT but I don’t know what I will do, so I apply for management trainee.

I get accepted as Career Development Program in one of big national insurance. It takes three years to graduate, free of penalty. I am works with Claim Dept. to check liability, estimate cost of claim, claim acceptation and analyze new system that implemented, identify business requirements to support business process at Claim Department, train new user (workshop, supplier, new employee, new branch) to using  the system. In 2005, many people are not trust in insurance includes my family but I am working in Claim Dept, I show them that the company paid for liable claim.  I met great people, the program run well and I get promoted also but my skill in communication and interaction with people are very low. Since I realize that communication is become my trouble, in my second year of CDP, I read lots of book about communication; follow training in MLM and insurance agency. Its help me a lot in communication. Even I can show them my good works, it is not enough. Since my parents not allow me have college in Jakarta, I love small towns. I have no solution for the transportation problem, I have proposed my self to go branch but never get approval. So after finish my CDP, I resigned.

Entrepreneurship is my next goals. I plan to open an education course for children in my neighborhoods. It has started for three months, and I feel exited about it. I think this is what I will do   after finish my CDP. But my parents not give me permit to use their place. They require me to have experience work in education institution. So I apply as teacher in many schools, and I feel so exited to get opportunity working as a lecture in one university in Batam. I teach four subjects (decision support system, database management system, information system project management, information system design), student advisors for job training, rural area development by giving workshop to high school in web development using Joomla, and e-learning development using moodle for the teachers. After one semester, there is a rule that lecture must have post graduate. The scholarships are offer with 2n+1 teaching compulsory. (n=time needed to finish post graduate). I back home and talk to my parents, and they require me to have experience in business of school.

Feeling bless, I get opportunity working as Public Relation in Business Development Department in international school. I learn many things. I have great boss, teach me a lot and company me. Sometimes I just don’t know how I pass my job since I mention earlier about my problem in communication and how to looks nicely and confident. I am working with team in relationship between sponsor, academic dept, event organizer and media to support event, manage and maintain social media.

After resign as Public Relation, my parents require me to work as sales, since they heard from their customer that he started the business after his success in sales. No matter how great your product, and how smart you are, if you can’t sale, you can’t get success in business.

In 2011, my age is thirty, not married and has no career. It’s my lowest point of life.  I thinking about give my life for community or working to get much money to catch up my friends. I apply NGO (Non Government Organization), having test to place at Papua or Kalimantan. I also apply in sales the opportunity to get much money as I want to, you may hear income without limit in sales.

Even I have test in NGO, apparently I get accepted in sales placed in Balikpapan. I get bully and they underestimate my ability in selling. But thanks to God, I can sell the house, the difficult expensive house in day 22 and I am a top sales in year 2014. In my journey as sales, I learn a lot in interaction with people, coordinating, and mostly about life. I learn full surrender to God, because people tricks in sales, customer behavior, and product delivery. And my parents are right when they told me to become sales before start my own business. Now I am working as sales in a company where the owner is supporting entrepreneurships.

Well I have finished my parent’s requirement, hopefully that my BEC (Blessing Education Centre) will open this year. Currently I take my master program in Business Informatics.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Gaya Hidup Selengkapnya
Lihat Gaya Hidup Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun