Mohon tunggu...
Firsty Ayusha
Firsty Ayusha Mohon Tunggu... -

Medical, Author, Journalism, Blogger.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Otomotif

Gino Rea Interview

31 Desember 2011   09:36 Diperbarui: 25 Juni 2015   21:32 338
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Otomotif. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK

I present a 7 question interview with the World Supersport Brno winner, Gino Daniel Rea. The 22 years old British rider who raced with Step Racing Honda talks about his off season, Moto2 test and his memory of MarcoSimoncelli.

It has been months since your last race, are you missing the competition?

I am indeed, especially now I'm a few weeks into my winter training. It is so hard on the body and also hard mentally, I prefer to ride bikes!

What do you do during the off season?

I have a very good winter training programme which ranges from cardio vascular, conditioning, strength to muscular endurance training. I like to ride motocross as much as I can as well, for me it's very important to stay on a bike.

How it felt to test with Gresini Racing Moto2 team?

The opportunity to test with Gresini Racing Moto2 team was amazing. They are very experience and very professional, it was a very good experience for me.

You tops the time sheets at Valencia & Jerez. Are you confident with this result?

I am more confident after going fast at the tests than I was before I tried the Moto2 bike yes. Everyone says it’s so different to the Supersport bikes so it was good to see for myself. I enjoyed riding the bike so much.

What is your unforgettable moment this season in WSS?

The win at Brno, it was my first win and at my teams home circuit in Czech Republic. They had never had a podium there so to get a win was perfect.

This year we lost the bravest rider in MotoGP, Marco Simoncelli. How do you remember him?

Marco was a fantastic talent and the type of rider I looked up to, an aggressive and exciting riding style. The only time I got to meet him was in the paddock at Le Mans this year, on Saturday night. He was on his way back to his motorhome with some girls and me and my friend called him. He stopped to take a photo with us, he was very good to his fans, its such a shame to loose someone like him.

What objectives have you set yourself for next season?

I have not confirmed my plans for 2012 yet.....

Rider Stats:

Name Gino Rea Nicknames Speedy G, Ginox, 'G' D-O-B 18/09/1989 Place of Birth Tooting, London- England Nationality British Weight 60kg Height 1.69m Residence London First bike Honda QR50 (age 3) Started riding 2 years old on quad bike. 3 years old on motobike Current bike Intermoto Honda CBR600, Motocross- CRF450R Fav Road circuit Portimao, Nurburgring

pic©slipperclutchs.com

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Otomotif Selengkapnya
Lihat Otomotif Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun