Mohon tunggu...
Tri Lovianti
Tri Lovianti Mohon Tunggu... karyawan swasta -

Young learners lover

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

Who will cook for my husband and kids?

30 Juli 2016   10:42 Diperbarui: 30 Juli 2016   11:23 64
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

“...no one is born a great cook, one learns by doing.” 

― Julia Child

That's right. No one is born as a great cook. We have to learn and practice everyday so that the food we cook will be tasty. Well, I have a student, named Nicole. She likes eating so much. She tries everything, likes Chinese food, Korean food, traditional food, or even junk-food. She once told me when she was grade two that she wanted to join cooking class at her school. Unfortunately, her parents did not allow her. There were some reasons why they did not allow, of course. First, they worried that she got cut or burn. Then, they were afraid that she would make everything messy. Yeah, because she was still grade two at elementary school at that time.

Nicole looks unhappy when I come to her house. Sure, I feel curious. I ask her directly.

"Hey, what happen to you?"

"My parents do not allow me to follow any club." she answered.

"How many clubs are there? and what club do you want to join?" I ask her.

"Many, such as: dance, science, cooking, and many more. But, I prefer cooking club." She explained.

"Why do you want to join cooking club?" I ask her. I really want to know her answer because she really wanted to join when she was grade two. Now, she still wants to join cooking club too.

"I am a girl, Miss. Who will cook for my husband and my kids later on? Of course, I myself, Miss." She answered. Seriously, her answer was shocking me. She is grade three now, but she thinks about everything too much.

"Hey, you are still grade three now. How come do you think about husband and kids?" 

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun