Mohon tunggu...
Shifa AnnisaRahma
Shifa AnnisaRahma Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Aku Pelajar

Hai, selamat datang dan selamat membaca :)

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

The 2020's Barnum

18 September 2022   20:44 Diperbarui: 18 September 2022   21:13 151
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

If you're now walking around Kalpasastra University and accidentally seeing a beautiful girl sitting near a pond, you're finding me now. Here I am, sitting nearby a little pond in the middle of the college's park surrounded by people walking around here and there. 

This girl just sitting right here doing nothing but staring at a man sitting across the pond since twenty minutes ago. A man wearing a black sweater paired with blue jeans sitting alone keeps tracking of tiny card---something that makes me curious since the first time he landed his body in front of me. I don't know what is on his mind but he is walking closer to me right now.

"Can you help me, please?" said a man sitting next to me after putting his large bag before.

"Excuse me?" I said.

"Oh, I'm sorry but my class starts ten minutes further, so I don't have that much time to give my hand to you." Said a beautiful girl arrogantly. No other people sitting around us, that beautiful girl is me.

"It is okay."

Hold on, this isn't the response that I want to hear. He supposes to say, "actually I am dying and having only a week left to live and I have no one but you to help me." 

"O well I don't love the class that much. What is happening?" I ask him like we were best friends since forever.

"A few days ago, I found a card in a campus toilet. The card straightly sought my attention. I bring it with me and think about it all day long."

"Wait---you're not trying to ask me to join some kind of Squid Game, right?" I asked him and got an answer by looking at his plain face.

"May I see the card?" he gives me that brown-colored tiny card.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun