Mohon tunggu...
TheDivingComedy
TheDivingComedy Mohon Tunggu... -

Sem Purba adalah penulis, editor, penerjemah lepas minat: seni, travel, kuliner, flora, fauna, [free]dive https://www.facebook.com/thedivingcomedy/

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Travel Story

Playlist Favorit Pengiring Perjalanan

20 April 2016   21:17 Diperbarui: 11 Maret 2017   16:00 11
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Wisata. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Freepik

Hidup tanpa musik, apa jadinya? Ya hidup yang tanpa musik. Hidup tetap jalan. Dengan musik, hidup(ku) bisa lebih bermusik (jika bukan berwarna).

Lately I been accompanied by this playlist:
10. Dolphins (Fred Neil)
Funny that I got this song two weeks before I went to P. Bidadari. There, my point finger was almost crushed by a hungry dolphin. the dolphins live in a very narrow tank. I don't blame them. They must have been stressed or hungry. Dolphins should be free!

9. Jerusalem (that choir)
When everyone seemed to pay attention only to the bride and the groom (that Royal Wedding), I paid attention to the trees inside the church and the music. this old piece is sweet: "Bring me my bow of burning gold, bring me my arrows of desire...bring me my chariot of fire!" Chariot of fire. imagine. I want one! no need visa no need tickets. faster than the speed of light.

8. Don’t Leave Home (Dido)
Every time I go on a trip, she sings “Oh don’t leave home…don’t leave home…”

7. Driftwood (Aselin Debison)
Love her version better than Travis’. “Driftwoods hollow and of no use…au contraire! When I went holidaying at Macan, I found driftwoods ever useful. Lovely song anyway.

6. God Bless the Child (Shania Twain)
Lately I been falling in love with the sound of guitar plucking. This song has banjo plucking.

5. Mirando (Ratatat)
When I need something upbeat, this song wakes all nerves. It takes away tiredness and set my feet to dancing.

4. Morning Has broken (Nikita Boldyrev)
Among Earth’s phenomena, morning is the best. To witness a big red ball rising from an the “edge” of the sea, to listen to black sea birds chirping, and listen to the wind through the conifers are blissful. This Boldyrev’s version is cool: guitar plucking and violin weeping.

3. Overpowered (Roisin Murphy)
The song is very biological: “your data, my data…the chromosome match

2. Brothers (Enniol Morricone)
Taken from The Mission soundtrack. It’s another brilliant piece of guitar plucking.

1. My Friends (Red Hot Chili Pepper)
A reminder to be happy a bit more often: “prison phone…give her seven years for being sad

 

Sooooo....what's your playlist for traveling?

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Travel Story Selengkapnya
Lihat Travel Story Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun