Mohon tunggu...
Sayyidah Ilman Nisa
Sayyidah Ilman Nisa Mohon Tunggu... Lainnya - Mahasiswi Hubungan Internasional Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta

If there is a will, there is a way

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Ilmu Sosbud

UMY: My Memorable Experience During The Process In The Organization

12 Maret 2022   07:54 Diperbarui: 12 Maret 2022   07:56 140
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Ilmu Sosbud dan Agama. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS

If there is a question "what is your goal in entering a university or institution?" Of course, everyone's answer will be different. But more or less the basic answer is almost the same, especially if it's not studying, continuing studies, seeking experience, adding relationships, deepening knowledge, and so on. However, friends, we need to know that it's a shame if we only go to college without filling the void with useful things. So, what is one thing that is useful?

Organization. Yes, why organization?

Because an organization is one of the important things in the educational process. Where by organization we will get many benefits, such as we will establish a relationship, get used to behave according to what is needed in society, strengthen mentally and we can be wise in every problem that exists, of course we will also get new insights that we don't know previously. In addition, in accordance with the basis of the formation of an organization, namely achieving common goals, honing our interests and talents, developing public speaking, managing time, practicing leadership, we will also be busy with useful things, of course, so that we learn to get out of our comfort zone, have an open mind, be more courageous, practice communication, and last but not least additional experiences.

As a student at the University of Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta (UMY) who is currently ongoing in fourth semester, of course, I have many stories and experiences, even though my knowledge and experience is not much. Over time, UMY has always consistently accommodated all its students in the process with various organizations and Student Activity Units (UKM). When we were new students, where we were still very innocent and the term was still 'trying out' what an organization or Student Activity Unit was, and finally I studied it, looking at it from various aspects. Then at that time, I decided to join several organizations on campus that were interesting and in accordance with my competence. The first thing that came to my mind was the Arabic language UKM, namely Al-Mujaddid. Because I want to strengthen my skills in Arabic. Then I also joined another UKM at UMY, namely UKM Tilawatil Qur'an Development Institute (LPTQ) where I was very grateful to have been met with a good environment. So it is true, in the hadith it is stated:

 A person can be seen from the religious behavior of his friends. You should pay attention to how your friends are in religion (H.R. Abu Dawud and Tirmidzi)

Because we really are who we hang out with. Then as an international relations student, I also want to deepen my knowledge according to the major that I take, as a result I joined one of the communities at UMY regarding foreign policy, namely the Foreign Policy Community of Indonesia (FPCI) Chapter UMY, and I also proceeded at the Muhammadiyah Student Association (IMM) with the hope that i can bring benefits by Islamization of knowledge to provide the best.

Where of all the choices I made, many experiences meant a lot to me. I got a lot of new knowledge. A memorable experience can be said to be almost comprehensive and comprehensive. However, what really impressed me was when I became a committee in every organization that I participated in. Many ibrah have been exposed that I always use as lessons and experiences so that I can always reflect on myself and become better than before. This is an important point, because this opportunity only comes once. Stories, experiences, behavior, communication from friends around give their own meaning that cannot be expressed one by one. These memorable experiences will always be stored in the memory.

Hope for the future, we as students still have to know the scale of our priorities and urgency as a student (Tholibu-l-'ilmi). So that later we can create a good environment that always supports us in goodness and in terms of the knowledge we get can be balanced in terms of academic and non-academic, and most importantly we all intend for Allah SWT.

Thank you so much, hope it's useful

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Ilmu Sosbud Selengkapnya
Lihat Ilmu Sosbud Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun