Mohon tunggu...
Saskya Veronika Cleopatra
Saskya Veronika Cleopatra Mohon Tunggu... Guru - Mengajar adalah kontribusi bagi bangsa.

Belajar adalah perjalanan panjang.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Pendidikan

Sekolah Mutiara Nusantara: A Cherished Journey

28 Mei 2024   11:02 Diperbarui: 28 Mei 2024   11:05 71
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Pendidikan. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/McElspeth

Sekolah Mutiara Nusantara holds a very special place in my heart. We have a wonderful team of teachers here. We also truly appreciate our beloved students. We love seeing their growth, especially in our secondary department, where I taught for five years.

Teaching at Sekolah Mutiara Nusantara was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I was given many opportunities there. I taught Bahasa Indonesia, Pendidikan Pancasila, and for some years, I also taught Indonesian History. As a master of Bahasa Indonesia Education, teaching other subjects was a surprising challenge for me. I needed to improve myself in many areas of knowledge to be able to teach multiple subjects at the same time.

Praise God, step by step, I improved my teaching skills year by year. Sometimes, I also think that being a teacher of multiple subjects helped me manage myself better because I needed to plan lessons for each subject and each level.

Of course, my journey went smoothly also because of our cooperative colleagues at Sekolah Mutiara Nusantara. We also organized big events together to stimulate and involve our students in responsibilities and new knowledge, such as the SMN Cup, TEDxSMN Youth, and more.

I want to mention all my beloved students in the 2023/2024 academic year, of course not their full names or real names (these are incorrect spellings): Ebi, Kezzi, Iten, Dom, Aawron, Jeden, Qenzi, Yowel, Murniks, Sikfrit, Al-Hassan, Wilwil, Enteni, Kluwo, Khaila, Misya, Roocha, Gultom B., Miyya, Wein, Neisia, Aknez, Mulia, Matius, and Nandeetha.

Keep up the good work, everyone! We are so proud of you!

This year, I will end my journey at Sekolah Mutiara Nusantara, but I will always remember and appreciate everything I experienced there.

Each of us (teachers, staff, students, etc.) has our own journey to face and choose. Don't be afraid of the challenges we will face later. In every situation and condition, God will always be with us.

Honestly, this is my first English article on Kompasiana. I know my English is not perfect now, but I am committed to being a lifelong learner, and I know one day I will write in English better than I do now. Hopefully, my writing will be useful to everyone who reads it. Thank you so much for reading, and may God bless you!

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Lihat Pendidikan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun