Mohon tunggu...
Rivena Nidya
Rivena Nidya Mohon Tunggu... -

Lulusan S1 Pendidikan Bahasa Inggris dari salah satu PTM di Yogyakarta. A motivator, A creator, and An English tutor.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Catatan

The Day Full of Experience

10 Januari 2014   08:57 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2015   02:58 4
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Bagikan ide kreativitasmu dalam bentuk konten di Kompasiana | Sumber gambar: Freepik

Today, I woke up before dawn and I should prepare all. After reciting holy Qur’an, I went to Magelang as soon as possible. Afterwards, I printed all I need including resume and cover letter. I had no idea all day long, I just prepared the big topic and big theme I’d teach in my mind. I decided to copy the exercise I gave and some flash cards.

“Grandpa, granny, I gotta go now.” I was in a hurry.

“You must have brunch first before leaving.” My grandpa insisted me to get brunch first, whereas, I was almost late.

“But I’m in a hurry and I’m afraid if I come late.” I answered with nervous tone.

“Just some of rice, all in all, you must eat something to make you healthy and not hungry when you teach later.” My granny added the conversation and finally she insisted me as well to get brunch.

Finally, I got brunch first in spite of being late. I didn't know what to do if I came late and the interview would be failed. Boy oh boy, I could think clearly because of late. But, I tried to be tranquil all day long. As I remembered that the interview would be held at 09.30. So, that's why I was so in a hurry at that time. I rode my motorcycle fast. Ultimately, I arrived to the office where I must be interviewed.

Oh my God, at the first I remembered that I should come at 09.30 am, but actually the event would be held at 10.30. Hemmm I thought that I should have some more rice in the afternoon. There was my mistake at the first time. I didn’t know what happened next, but the first thing I should do was going to my relatives home to keep in touch and helped my sister-in-law to be. I help her to open her store selling many kinds of beverages and juices. Hemmm really really nice.

“Sist, do you need a hand?” I asked to my sister-in-law to be.

“Hemmm just accompany me here and we can do anything we want.” She said.

“If you want, you can check the fruits in front and you can make them clean.” She added with a cute smile showing to me.

“Okay, I will.” I said with a big smile.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Catatan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun