Mohon tunggu...
Rikho Kusworo
Rikho Kusworo Mohon Tunggu... Administrasi - Menulis Memaknai Hari

Karyawan swasta, beranak satu, pecinta musik classic rock, penikmat bahasa dan sejarah, book-lover.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora

Heaven

9 Oktober 2016   10:08 Diperbarui: 9 Oktober 2016   10:14 27
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

On that night four years ago, upon publishing my article, there was a diplomat wife gave comment on my article. She is my friend on the blog community. I asked her why lately she never showed up with the article. With the smile emoticons she wrote,” Pak Rikho I go to the illusion world, when the real world does not need me”.

Like a gunshot bullet, she wrote something which strike right through my forehead. For some months I was so addicted to my unconscious passion in writing. I often stay up until dawn on the weekend just to write and post my article.

Even I refused when my wife had asked me to go to Mall. Yes, it was my daughter who insisted to have some fun playing with the mini carousel in that mall. This was because that Sunday I still had an unfinished article which I should publish on my kompasiana blog.

The next day I went home very late at night from work. My daughter was in bed asleep. I wrapped my arm around her. I can feel her breath. What my friend said about illusion world and real world kept creeping on my head.

I felt sorry for rejecting my wife request to play around with the daughter mini carousel. I sat in the living room accompanied only by the ticking of the clock. It was very silence as everybody were asleep.

Once, as I read on the Ahmad Tohari Novel “The Dancer”, was not the childhood is unrepeated heaven? Then why I wasted my daughter childhood just for my new hobby. Was it worth to sacrifice the happiness of watching my daughter grows? Heaven, was it form of happiness? Then I remember the lyrics for my favorite song. The title of the song is Heaven from hard rock group Warrant.Basedon my owninterpretation this “Heaven” is happiness (No one knows the exact interpretation except the lead vocalist Jani Lane, the writer).

I do need to be the king of the world

As long as long as I’m hero of this little girl

I do need to be a superman

As long as you’ll always be my biggest fan

Heaven is not too far away

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun