Mohon tunggu...
Humaniora

"My Grandpa is My Hero"

13 April 2018   07:04 Diperbarui: 13 April 2018   09:14 322
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Humaniora. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/San Fermin Pamplona

When someone asks me about my personal hero, of course, I will answer my mom, my dad, my grandpa, and my grandma because they were always protected and will be there for me no matter what.  But, here I will explain more about my grandpa. His name is Muh Ikhsanudin and I always call him Akung.  Akung is my second parents when I was a child because I live separated with my mom and dad, so I live with Akung and also Uti. They are very kind and never scold me whatever I do. They freed me to do anything but should not break the rules.

 I think Akung is my hero because he is brave, strong, hardworking, trustworthy, and unselfish. Besides that, he always obeys what I wanted quickly so I feel happy with that. I always enjoy spending time and learn new things with him. He has taught me how to be a good person who is polite so I will get appreciated by them. He also impacted my life was by inspiring me to be myself and to be proud of who I am. This allowed me to be independent and to discover my passions and skills on my own without anyone deciding them for me.

I lived with my grandparents until I was eleven years old. After that my parent moves to my hometown and I decided to live with them. But, until now I have closed and open with my grandparents because they know what I wanted. One day I had a problem with my friend that actually I don't know why she always judges and disturbing me with the news that was very bad. Sooner or later my grandpa heard about that news and he felt angry with her. After that, he called her and asked about the problem. But instead, he changed the subject and immediately hung up the phone.

That was making my grandpa getting angry and decided to meet her directly. But, I prevented it so it wouldn't extend the problems. Finally, my friend was scared and apologized to me for what he had done.  Not only that, my grandpa also always protect me in all circumstance so I felt comfortable when I was lived with them. So that why I called him as my hero.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun