Mohon tunggu...
Raehana Tenri Nawa
Raehana Tenri Nawa Mohon Tunggu... Penulis - Penulis Media Online

I am an enthusiastic and highly motivated freelance online media writer with leadership, new challenges, fashion and makeup and of course writing a literary work.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

The World That I Long For

22 November 2023   11:56 Diperbarui: 22 November 2023   12:10 246
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

Under a clear sky, I walked down the road alone on my red velvet aka red motorcycle. I pulled over briefly on the side of the road to install airpods, I realized, listening to songs while driving was also a way to calm myself. Coffeeshop became my destination this time, which was quite far from my house. At exactly three in the afternoon, I arrived at the coffee shop and started writing this story.

Many say that fathers are the first love for their daughters. So what if the father becomes the first wound for the daughter? Would it be appropriate to be called first love?

My name is Shanaya Kashvi Addison, people call me Shana but I like to be called Hana. I am an English literature student and still in my third semester. I am one of the many children who got hurt from the first love that people call it. For me, my father is the greatest giver of wounds in my life. While other girls give and show affection with their fathers, I only dream of feeling that way. My father is my world and I'm losing it. I'm losing my world. Wicked questions kept running through my brain like how could the universe separate the two of us? How can the universe be this kind to me? Does the universe think I can get through this? Is this how the universe works to make me a strong child? The truth is I am not capable god. I miss my world, very, very much. Will it miss me too? Ah never mind... Let this question wander in my head until it finds its own answer. Time goes by and I consciously live my life with no idea where it's going.

It's not even eight o'clock on a Sunday morning, but the fragrant aroma of butter melted by my mother has already filled the kitchen. Some pancakes are already stacked neatly on a white plate. Some of the rest are still in the form of dough ready to be molded. The strains of Lany's Alonica played melodiously, becoming an accompaniment that blended with my soft humming. Finished, one plate that was originally empty is now filled with more than ten pumpkin pancakes that mom made earlier.

While waiting for the glass to be filled with water from the dispenser, I poured honey onto the plate, making the fragrance become more intense and tickling my stomach. After cleaning up all the kitchen utensils that mom had used earlier, I hurried back to my room leaving mom still dealing with her pancake batter. No one had come out of her room except me and mom who had been busy fighting in her kitchen since early in the morning. Sunday mornings are perfect for lazing around before starting another busy day the next day. So after closing the door, I turned on my laptop and opened one of my favorite Korean drama series, Our Beloved Summer. I don't know how many times I've re-watched this series. It's a common love story that takes us back to the good times of first love as teenagers. With interesting visualizations, each player has a strong character, and the storyline is slow but not boring, this drama is suitable for light viewing during leisure time. I never get bored watching it because of the lead actor Choi Wooshik who is my idol actor.

Finished watching the series, I turned off the laptop and put it back on the study table and rushed to take a shower because I forgot I had a meeting with my friend today. Finished with the shower and clothes, I didn't forget to also give a touch of makeup to my face so that this pillow face was covered. After I finished preparing, I packed the items that I would bring such as power banks, wallets, airpods, and several other printouts that I needed. Finished packing, I went downstairs and immediately said goodbye to Mom because my friend was waiting downstairs.

"Don't take too long to come home, remember tomorrow is Monday," mom said to me because her son likes to forget the time.

"Yes mom, I'll go first, assalamualaikum" while kissing mom's hand then walking out of the house.

The plan today was not to do much, just have a beautiful coffee at the caf. Don't wonder why I like to go to cafes, because in my opinion cafes are just comfortable places to visit either for me time, homework, have fun with friends or girlfriends, or other things that are possible to do in public places such as cafes. Besides liking coffee, I also like to come to cafes with cute and unique interiors, it's just funny to look at. Suddenly I arrived at my destination, I took off my helmet and put it on the rear view mirror of my friend's motorcycle then rushed to order and meet my other friends. My friends and I shared stories with each other until we forgot that the clock was already 21:30, which indicated that we had to leave the place and go home. Since tomorrow is already Monday and we have to go back to the reality of our respective lives.

The day for laziness has passed, let's welcome the busy days. Welcome Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday just like Jungkook's song I muttered, because considering one of the BTS members who is a famous boy band in Korea and around the world has just released his solo album entitled 'Seven' . I started my Monday with great enthusiasm. Waking up I prayed then cleaned the house then ate then showered and was ready to go to campus. Outfit is ready, it's time to pack the items that I will bring. Since my lecture schedule this time is quite busy because there are 4 classes that will enter, then the laptop, binder, novel and other print material that I need, I put into the cream-colored tote bag. Can you be this dense? Can't Monday just be cancelled? Not to mention the traffic jam, oh god... my first complaint was on this Monday while packing things. After finishing getting ready, I said goodbye to my mother and took the lunch that my mother had prepared. Every Monday, I leave early to avoid the traffic jam that I will definitely get.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun