Mohon tunggu...
Paulina Sihaloho
Paulina Sihaloho Mohon Tunggu... Pelajar Sekolah - Pelajar

Aku pelajar SMA Bintang Timur, Pematang Siantar. Aku menulis untuk mengasah dan mempertajam pikiran, serta menjadikan hidupku lebih baik dari hari ke hari.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary

What Made Me Hiding Alone? (A Story from My Early Childhood)

19 Oktober 2024   21:31 Diperbarui: 19 Oktober 2024   22:14 24
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

I was 6 years of age. My dad used to drop me off at my school which was about 1,5 km away from our home. The state elementary school or SD Negeri, as we call it in Indonesia, locates next to the main road at a higher spot, up until now.

Right from the school yard, you can clearly see Simarjarunjung Mountain not so far away. As far as I know, it is a non-volcanic mountain. Unlike Pusuk Buhit Mountain, which you can also see if you stand at the west side of Simarjarunjung. Pusuk Buhit is volcanic.

Normally, my dad would come to also pick me up at the end of my class, every day. Most of the time, I didn't go home after school but rather went to our farming land. The distance between my school and the farming land was about the same with the distance between my village and the school, only it went to the different direction.

On that particular day, the class was over and all students were returning home. I was waiting for my dad to come to pick me up. I was waiting and waiting and waiting, my dad didn't show up. After a while, I was the only one left at the school yard.

I was wondering why my dad didn't come to pick me up? Why I was left alone waiting? Was my dad going to come? When?

I started to feel uneasy.

After a while, I thought to myself, "Who knows, dad might not come to pick me up. How about I go walking to the farm?"

I sure knew how to reach our farm. There were two ways to get there. First, using the main road which took me more time since its distance was longer. Second, I could walk through another way which was a path, going through hilly, valley, and then sloping landscapes.

Farmers from several neighborhoods around the area used to go to their farms using the main road especially if they used motorcycle, truck, or water buffalo chart. For the villagers next to my school, if they want to save time to reach some particular farms, they could walk through the second option, the path.

On that day when my dad didn't come to pick me up, I was pondering, "Which way should I go?", to reach my family farm which was quite far away for me?

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun