Mohon tunggu...
Nur Seta Bramadi
Nur Seta Bramadi Mohon Tunggu... Wiraswasta - Book writer and former English teacher in LPIA Jakarta and Bekasi (2008-2018)

I'm just a simple man who likes writing, blogging, playing PC game, watching movie, and listening to music. I had an experience in teaching English in Jakarta and Bekasi (2008-2018). My books: Filateli Sebagai Hobi dan Investasi (Balai Pustaka, 2001), Kursus Singkat Bahasa Inggris (BIP, 2011), Kursus Singkat Percakapan Bahasa Inggris (BIP, 2013), Kursus Singkat Bahasa Inggris Bisnis (BIP, 2016), and Percakapan Inggris-Indonesia Bidang Perawat dan Rumah Sakit (BIP, 2021). I had a diploma in graphic design from a School of Design in Jakarta (1993), but later changed my interest into English and literacy. Sometimes I write my blog in English or Indonesian. I was born and live in Jakarta. No one is perfect. Stay humble.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Diary Pilihan

(Short Conversation) I Like Train Better Than Airplane

19 Oktober 2024   08:23 Diperbarui: 19 Oktober 2024   08:29 23
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Sumber gambar: dokumentasi pribadi

A: Where have you been? You didn't write a blog for few days.

B: I've been sick. Nothing serious... just flu, cough, and sore-throat. My doctor gave me some medicine making me sleepy. 

A: Are you OK now? Do you still take some medicine?

B: Yes, I still do. I feel better now, although still feeling weak. 

A: Why don't you take vacation for a while? Who knows it will help you recover faster. 

B: I don't need vacation. It's expensive and tiring. My hobbies are actually my personal medication. Of course, sometimes I go on vacation too. When I do, I usually take train... not airplane. It's less expensive and safer in my opinion. Flying is more expensive and more dangerous. I don't understand why many people like flying... haha.

A: It's faster, bro. Some people prefer arriving on time or traveling in shorter time. Anyway, whenever you go traveling by train, what is your favorite place to go?

B: Central Java. Although I was born and live in Jakarta, my cultural root is Central Java. Both of my parents are from there. Besides, Central Java has many cultural heritages, such as Yogyakarta Palace, Borobudur Temple, Prambanan, Malioboro Street, Lawang Sewu Museum, Kudus Mosque Tower, and many more. Don't get me wrong. I'm not "Javanese-centric". I'm sure other places in Indonesia are also beautiful and interesting to explore.

A: It takes longer time traveling by train. What do you usually do on train to avoid boredom?

B: Mostly... I listen to music or just sleep. Yes, sometimes I have chit-chat too with other passengers as politeness. I'm a silent guy, you know. I don't talk much. Anyway, sometimes I buy local snacks or just drink coffee to avoid boredom. Here's my photo on the train station in Semarang. The train station's name is Semarang Tawang. This photo was taken in 2018. There must be some renovation since then. 

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Diary Selengkapnya
Lihat Diary Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun