Mohon tunggu...
Nur Seta Bramadi
Nur Seta Bramadi Mohon Tunggu... Wiraswasta - Book writer and former English teacher in LPIA Jakarta and Bekasi (2008-2018)

I'm just a simple man who likes writing, blogging, playing PC game, watching movie, and listening to music. I had an experience in teaching English in Jakarta and Bekasi (2008-2018). My books: Filateli Sebagai Hobi dan Investasi (Balai Pustaka, 2001), Kursus Singkat Bahasa Inggris (BIP, 2011), Kursus Singkat Percakapan Bahasa Inggris (BIP, 2013), Kursus Singkat Bahasa Inggris Bisnis (BIP, 2016), and Percakapan Inggris-Indonesia Bidang Perawat dan Rumah Sakit (BIP, 2021). I had a diploma in graphic design from a School of Design in Jakarta (1993), but later changed my interest into English and literacy. Sometimes I write my blog in English or Indonesian. I was born and live in Jakarta. No one is perfect. Stay humble.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Lyfe

(Short Conversation) You Follow Me Means I Should Follow You?

11 September 2024   09:30 Diperbarui: 11 September 2024   09:32 32
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Sumber gambar: Instagram / SMM / www.socialmediamagazine.org

A: Do you always notice the number of social media followers of yours or others?

B: No. What for? People having more followers mean they're kinder and better people? I don't think so.

A: Well, at least it can be a simple indication about how many people paying attention to our posts. It's useful enough for us to create a better content. Not mention that it might also draw you more money. So... more followers = more famous = more money. You're not interested?

B: I just write something I want to write. It means I'm a natural writer. I don't want to write what people want. Am I egoistic, then? No. I just want to stay true to myself and become me. Yeah... of course, sometimes I pay attention too about how many readers of my blogs. I know it's a very small number. For me, it's OK because I write just for a hobby and self-therapy. 

A: But, you sometimes like to read other bloggers' work and become his/her follower, right?

B: Yes, but it doesn't mean I expect them to be my followers. Let me put it this way... writing blog isn't like an economy bargaining, in my opinion. Let's not think too much about money, please. So, it's OK for other bloggers to be my followers... but don't expect me much to be their followers as a "compensation". 

A: I see. In short, you mean the good content of blog is the essential reason for us to be someone's follower or not. Don't make us like we owe them something, right? 

B: Correct, bro. I sometimes notice some bloggers have only few followers, but their writings have good contents. It's cool. Keep on writing and blogging as a natural activity. Money and fame might be nice, but it's not the most important things... I guess.

A: Very wise, man. It's either you're a humble or a stupid writer... haha. Just kidding.

B: Funny, but I disagree with you. Being humble and simple doesn't mean we're stupid. What is wrong being a natural writer? Anyway, let's go buying some cappuccino and donuts... I'm hungry and bored. I'll treat you. Come on, man.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Lyfe Selengkapnya
Lihat Lyfe Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun