Mohon tunggu...
Kurniawan Dinihari
Kurniawan Dinihari Mohon Tunggu... -

Muslim pertengahan yang suka jalan-jalan

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Bahasa

English Conversation: Review Ujian Akhir SMA 2007

3 Desember 2011   02:46 Diperbarui: 25 Juni 2015   22:54 570
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Bahasa. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Jcstudio

Saya menemukan arsip lama, sepertinya ini tugas english conversation ujian akhir sekolah menengah atas saya dulu tahun 2007. Kebetulan partner saya adalah sahabat karib yang dulu "terlambat diterima" di perguruan tinggi (jalur SPMB), tetapi sudah meraih titel sarjana duluan mendahului saya. Huhuhuu... Yahh, tidak ada salahnya saya mengupload tugas itu di sini. Lebih dari sekadar mengingat masa lalu, akan sangat berbahagia jika ada rekan-rekan kompasiana yang berkenan memberikan masukan (koreksi) atas conversation yang dulu kami susun bersama ini. Kebetulan saya juga sudah lupa berapa skor yang ibu guru kami berikan dulu. Hehehee... Ok, here it is.

ENGLISH CONVERSATION

A.Education

Dinnie: Hi Tedi. How are you?

Teddie: I’m fine, thank you. And you?

Dinnie: Not bad, thanks.

Teddie: By the way, how about your UGM test selection. Are you sure will

be pass it?

Dinnie: I think…. I’m not sure.

Teddie: But why?

Dinnie: Because the test is very difficult, and the scoring system is

different than usual test. How about you?

Teddie: I’m optimist enough. But, I think the cost to study in UGM is very

expensive for me.

Dinnie: So, if you pass the test, what will you do?

Teddie: I don’t know. But study in UGM is my dream. How about you if you

failed?

Dinnie: Well, I think I will try to another university test.

Teddie: Have you decide the university?

Dinnie: I’m still not sure. But, probably I will try UNY or UMY.

Teddie: Why you choose that?

Dinnie: Because UNY is cheap and near from my house. And if UMY, I

think that’s a private university with a good quality.

Teddie: Hmmm, if I failed, may be I will study in UNY because my mother

advised me to be a teacher.

Dinnie: Oh, that’s a good advise. But now, it’s better if we concern about

the school examination.

Teddie: That’s absolutely right. Let’s go home, I m really hungry.

Dinnie: OK….

B.Tourism

Teddy Gunny: Good morning Sir. Can I help you?

Dinny Harry: I’d like some information about the domestic tourism.

Teddy Gunny: I recommended you Jogjakarta object.

Dinny Harry: Jogjakarta….!?

Teddy Gunny: Yes. Jogjakarta is very exotic city with outstanding historical

and cultural heritage. More than that, Jogjakarta has much

beautiful natural panorama.

Dinny Harry: Oh, sounds great. But, how about the price?

Teddy Gunny: It’s about Rp 1.500.000,00, with all of accommodation in 7

days.

Dinny Harry: That’s great. But, can I get discount?

Teddy Gunny: Of course. If you pay now, you get discount 10%.

Dinny Harry: So, how about the children?

Teddy Gunny: Don’t worry Sir. Children under 12 get half price.

Dinny Harry: Wow, OK. I will take it now.

Teddy Gunny: Thank you Sir.

C.Economic

Ted Travis: Dayn….

Dayne Ambrose: Ted….

Ted Travis: Long time no see! Where have you been? Oh, why you

look so pale?

Dayne Ambrose: I just fired.

Ted Travis: Excuse me?

Dayne Ambrose: I just fired from my job?

Ted Travis: Oh, I’m sorry to hear that. But how come?

Dayne Ambrose: My company reduced employees because of the monetary

crisis.

Ted Travis: Oh, I see. So, what will you do now?

Dayne Ambrose: I’m confussed! What should I do?

Ted Travis: Hmm…. May be I can help you?

Dayne Ambrose: Are you sure?

Ted Travis: Yes, I’m serious. But, you don’t hopefully.

Dayne Ambrose: Oh, no problem. But what will you do to help me?

Ted Travis: So, do you have any skill?

Dayne Ambrose: Sure. In my company before, I was a receptionist.

Ted Travis: Nice job. And I think…. I can help you to work in my

company.

Dayne Ambrose: Oh yeah!? Oh, thank you very much. Thanks a lot, Ted. By

the way, what is your job?

Ted Travis: I’m the president director of the Astra Motor International.

Dayne Ambrose: Wow…. What a great job!

Ted Travis: Well, I’m sorry I have to go now. I’ll see you tomorrow in my

office. And this is my cardname.

Dayne Ambrose: Oh I really thanks for your help. I’ll be to your office

tomorrow.

Ted Travis: OK, see you. Bye….

Dayne Ambrose: Bye Ted….

Bagaimana rekan-rekan? Apakah tenses/ grammar/ spelling nya banyak yang bermasalah? Terima kasih sudah berkenan menyimak, dan lebih berterima kasih lagi jika sudi membenarkan. ^^

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Bahasa Selengkapnya
Lihat Bahasa Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun