Mohon tunggu...
MUHAMMAD FITRA FIRDAUS
MUHAMMAD FITRA FIRDAUS Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Mahasiswa

ada disini karena tugas

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Ilmu Alam & Tekno Pilihan

Overcoming Mental Health On Your Own and Through Pschology

6 November 2023   12:10 Diperbarui: 6 November 2023   12:12 209
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

I want to share my personal journey in overcoming mental health issues. This is a story of how I eventually found light in the midst of darkness. Previously, I was someone who always laughed and was full of enthusiasm, but at one point, my life changed drastically.

          It all began about three years ago when I found myself trapped in a suffocating circle of depression. Losing my job and the pressures of daily life made me increasingly anxious, despondent, and disinterested in many things I used to enjoy. Deep darkness engulfed my mind, and I didn't know how to cope with these feelings.

          I isolated myself from friends and family, feeling ashamed and guilty about my mental health condition. I tried to conceal my mental state, as if it was something I could handle on my own. However, it only made everything worse.

          When I reached the lowest point in my life, I realized that I couldn't continue this journey alone. I sought the help of a therapist. The first meeting with the therapist was a crucial step in the path to recovery. They helped me understand that the struggle of mental health is real and can happen to anyone. My therapist provided me with a safe space to talk about my feelings, and they assisted me in formulating a plan to address the feelings of depression and anxiety.

          One essential thing I learned in therapy is the importance of allowing oneself to be vulnerable and seeking support. I also began participating in group therapy, which gave me the opportunity to share experiences with others who were going through similar challenges. This made me feel more connected and less alone in my journey. Is there anything else you would like to translate or any other assistance you need?

          During the journey towards recovery, the support of family and friends is crucial. They are always there to listen, provide motivation, and offer emotional support. They remind me that I'm not alone in this struggle. They support me in making positive changes in my life. I also decided to overhaul my lifestyle.

          I began exercising regularly, maintaining a healthy diet, and ensuring an adequate amount of sleep. Exercise helps reduce anxiety and depression, while a healthy diet provides the necessary energy to face the day. Additionally, I learned relaxation techniques such as meditation and yoga, which helped me cope with feelings of anxiety.

          At this stage, I also began considering medication therapy recommended by my therapist. I knew this was a serious decision, and I sought competent medical advice before deciding whether medications were the best option for me.

          Now, after several years have passed, I no longer feel trapped in darkness. The journey of mental health is ongoing, and I still face challenges, but I have learned to cope with anxiety and depression more effectively. Mental health is a very real concern, and there's nothing wrong with seeking help.

          I share my story with the hope that it can provide hope to those who are also facing similar struggles. Remember, you're not alone in this journey. Support is available, and there is light at the end of the tunnel, even though it may sometimes be hard to see.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Ilmu Alam & Tekno Selengkapnya
Lihat Ilmu Alam & Tekno Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun