Mohon tunggu...
Mia Rosmayanti
Mia Rosmayanti Mohon Tunggu... Penulis - Freelancer

Menulislah dan jangan mati.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen Pilihan

Isolation

8 November 2022   22:53 Diperbarui: 8 November 2022   23:15 155
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Illustration by Titsay || @titsay

I can fly around in the sky with the earth ball at the soles of my feet. The planet that looks like a magical ball in a witch's hand, how gorgeous and wimpy. I think it's enough if I can fly my whole life to see the earth this close, but I just become greedy.

I want to know why is the word 'earth' sound so close to 'heart?', and I just noticed that they just swapped the position of the 'H' letter. I want to know why the pairs of your eyes are blue like an ocean, so your heart does. That rain that falls on your cheek. I want to know everything about you.

I decided to set foot on earth. Swapping my wings for a pair of legs. I guess I landed in the wrong place and can't see you anywhere. That's why I then decided to walk non-stop around this sphere of life, hoping that I could find you.

Baca juga: Right to You

But you know, I am nothing without my wings. I could never meet you and ended up losing myself too.

Baca juga: I Scream

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun