Mohon tunggu...
Linea RimasyahPutri
Linea RimasyahPutri Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Saya seorang mahasiswa

Hobi saya adalah bernyanyi dan membuat kue

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

3 important and influential things in my life and I am grateful for that

26 Agustus 2024   22:45 Diperbarui: 3 September 2024   21:23 65
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

       I am Linea. Now I'm eighteen years old. Since I was little. I have lived in a fairly harmonious family with my Mom, my Dad, and my younger sister. Even though my family is not a rich family, I am happy to be born in my family.In this life we must always be grateful for whatever we get from God. We must not complain if we are given a test because it is a way to strengthen our faith. Here I will only discuss three things that about three things I'm grateful for in life.

    The first thing I am grateful for in this life is still having both parents. The mother gives birth, and the father provides for the family. I'm happy still having Mom and Dad. My Mom always takes care of me and my younger sister every day. My Dad sells vegetables every day at the market to fulfill his family's needs. Family is place to come home to when you feel sad, bored, and want to share.

     The second thing I am grateful for in my life is that I can go to college. Because not every person can study at college, moreover I am really grateful to have passed through the SNBP route and I can study at one of the best colleges in West Sumatra. As we know SNBP route is the smallest quota than the other routes. So I very grateful can be passed in SNBP route.

     The third is that I am grateful that God has allowed me to live healthily and still have a feeling of fear when not doing prayers. Feeling anxious when not carrying out obligations as a religious person is a gift that not everyone has which indicates that we still have faith in our hearts and fear of God.

     In this life, there are many things we do and many things we want to achieve. We must try how to achieve what we want. If we haven't gotten what we want don't be angry with God. Maybe God will grant our wishes at the right time. So always be grateful to God for all the gifts that have been given.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun