Mohon tunggu...
Kilian Reil
Kilian Reil Mohon Tunggu... -

Saya seorang fotografer profesional muda dan pendakian instruktur dari Jerman Selatan, dengan hasrat untuk bepergian, budaya Asing, outdoorsports dan terpencil lanskap.\r\n_______________________________\r\n\r\n_______________________________\r\n\r\nI am a young professional photographer and climbing instructor from southern Germany, with a passion for travelling, foreign cultures, outdoorsports and remote landscapes.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Healthy

Indonesia - a Foreign Photographers View

16 Oktober 2014   23:15 Diperbarui: 17 Juni 2015   20:44 87
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Kesehatan. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Schantalao

Hello fellow kompasianans!

My name is Kilian and I am a professional photographer from Germany - I travelled through Indonesia in August, September and October.

I am back home again, only a few days and being honest with myself I´d rather still be some 10.000 kilometres far away. It´s just too cold for me here now in Germany. I am more used to waking up at 4 o´clock in the morning with the muezzin calling, or waking up in the morning with my t-shirt clinging to my body in sudden sweat.

The six weeks spent in Indonesia turned me from a sceptic at first to a lover at last. Disarmed by the size, the human body density, the rubbish and even the name of Jakarta I flug myself into a small personal adventure. One I won´t forget in a long time.

Starting off in the largest cities in South East Asia, we, my ex-girlfriend, Lisa and I travel through Java, over to Bali and then the island of Lombok. Our journey there separates as I continue on and she flies back to Germany. The call of duty, university, awaits her.

I then go on, the security clip of my camera turned off, ready to shoot everything in sight. After five weeks I reach the island of Flores, a kind of Christian stronghold, as it used to be colonialized by the Portugiese. The Komodos near by, I learn to breathe underwater. Then turn back west - in the directon of home. Yet some unfinished business brings me back to Yogjakarta and Jakarta for a few days.

My goal, travelling and taking pictures turnes into a marvellous meeting with people I can now luckily call good friends - and a photographic feast of around 300GBs of pictures.

I´ll split the whole story in many small ones, a few written words - accompanied by a set of photographs taken during that time.

So far thanks for reading and see you again soon - view all the photographs on: http://wine-and-jazz.blogspot.de/

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Healthy Selengkapnya
Lihat Healthy Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun