Mohon tunggu...
Jomar
Jomar Mohon Tunggu... -

Penulis

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

Some Part of Novel "Falling from The Sky"

5 Juli 2014   02:12 Diperbarui: 18 Juni 2015   07:27 20
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Pendidikan. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/McElspeth

"Are that two wings heavy?" the boy pointed to the two wings of Phobos.
Phobos smile. "Every time I have to pull out the feather on my back for the salvation of man, that's when the wing will feel even lighter."
"Then, your wings are really heavy," the boy's eyes light dims.
Phobos tilted his head. "Why do you think so?"
"My mom told me that if she is an angel, then I was her wings, but when I saw your wings were so heavy, I feel that I am a heavy burden for my mom."
Phobos noticed the face of that little boy carefully. He understand why Father led him to visit this child's hospital room. His name is Daniel, 13 years old, suffering from brain cancer, and was miraculously able to see Phobos.
"Do you know, when all the feather on my back has gone, I will not be able to return to the sky?" said Phobos.
"You can't fly anymore?" the boy's eyes widened. Daniel is an expressive kid, Phobos tought.
"Can't anymore," Phobos shook.
"What would an angel become without wings?" Daniel crossed his arms over his chest.
"What would your parents become without you?" Phobos smiled at the boy.
The boy's eyes glazed stare Phobos shady smile. "Are you coming to pick me up?"
"No," Phobos pull out a feather from his back and put it on the palm of Daniel. "I just pull out own my wings, and you .. You are the wings of your parents."

Phobos walked through the deserted halls of the hospital. Again, no one aware of his existence. His feet stepped to where his heart leads. Demos, do you know my wings getting lighter? Are your feathers scattered for that girl? Demos, could we get back to the sky? Such as Daniel said, what will an angel becomes without wings? However, Demos, do you know this? Daniel's parents are not cherubim. They are human. They don't have wings, but Daniel called them angels, and they called Daniel their wing. With what they are going to fly, Demos? Do you have the answer when we meet?

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun