Mohon tunggu...
Jess .
Jess . Mohon Tunggu... -

Whatever happens, I'm glad to know you.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Fiksiana

Last One For You

5 Juni 2015   11:05 Diperbarui: 17 Juni 2015   06:21 24
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Fiksiana. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/Dzenina Lukac

"We need to do surgery on you by next week," said the doctor in front of me. "I don't have time for this. I have work to do." "Your condition is getting worse and worse. You have to." Oh my God.  * 6 months earlier... On performance review in the office:"This year is not a good year, but you perform better than any of your colleagues. Congratulations! You get promotion. Your budget for spending would be increase." "Thank you." I walked out of the room smiling. Great. I already had ideas what to do with it. Now, I could have some room for experiment. Testing some theories on the book that I just read.  *I couldn't believe just as my professional life got better, my personal life went the opposite direction. Sigh. * Before being admitted to the hospital, I needed to fill in some forms. One of the column asked emergency contact number. I hesitated for a second. I didn't know whose number I should write. I had no one here. I decided to give my old number, the one that I didn't use anymore. I placed that phone on the bottom of my drawer. *After 2 days in hospital: I woke up in the middle of the night. There was something wrong. I looked at my surrounding. It was too dark. Was the electricity went out? Instantly, I looked at the monitor beside me. It was still on. I was relieved for the fact. Then, I caught a glimpse of man. From the dim light in my room, I could see who it was. Standing at the side of my bed was Octavian Aerovski, one of my colleague in the office. "Why are you here?" He didn't say anything. He just looked at me strangely. I couldn't read his eyes. Then out of sudden, he took out a small knife from his pocket. "WHAT??" I tried to scream but nothing slipped out of my mouth. In a speed of light, he cut the IV cord to my body. The machine started to make a sound. I was frantic. I started to press the emergency button, but it didn't ring. Fuck. I tried to press and press and press again, it was to no avail. The nurse never came into my room. I didn't bleed. I was just getting weaker and weaker. I could imagine when I passed away, the nurse would call to my old number. No one would ever answer that phone. Before I lost my consciousness, I saw Octavian Aerovski still stood beside my bed. He was watching me slipped into the dark, black and an emptiness.  * End. 

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Fiksiana Selengkapnya
Lihat Fiksiana Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun