Mohon tunggu...
Ichigo Ichie
Ichigo Ichie Mohon Tunggu... -

Just an ordinary blogger

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Edukasi

Do Not Say Don’t

26 September 2014   16:25 Diperbarui: 17 Juni 2015   23:27 35
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
14116982351158839973

Parenting is one of the most interesting knowledge to be learnt and to be shared, nowadays. That is true, especially if you have a child or at least like in my case, you live with two kids, my nephews. I am so excited to read, to learn, to listen and to apply about parenting, even I am willing to attend parenting short course just to get the knowledge.

Most of, I hear the trainer told me, that our brain can’t accept the negative command like “ Don’t ! “.

Since then, I always change my command to nephew .. as long as I could, I always change the negative command in to the positive command form.

For example :

JANGAN REWEL DI SEKOLAH YAA .. menjadi .. DI SEKOLAH JADI ANAK BAIK YAA

JANGAN BERLARI YAA .. menjadi .. PELAN-PELAN SAJA JALANNYA YAA



I am trying to avoid the negative command form and choose the positive command form. I feel the difference when I saw his reaction ( his refers to nephew ), when I use the negative command form .. my nephew always do the thing whenever I said don't. Then I change the negative command form into the positive command form, he understand, he get it and never do it again.

Probably, his brain can accept more clearly when I use the positive command form .. and it works :-)

Have you ever try, Mother ?

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Edukasi Selengkapnya
Lihat Edukasi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun