Mohon tunggu...
Muhammad Yusuf Abduh
Muhammad Yusuf Abduh Mohon Tunggu... pegawai negeri -

Hanya Tuhan Yang Tahu

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

Every Single Day

16 Desember 2012   23:51 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2015   19:32 97
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Puisi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/icon0.com

Every single day

Is no ordinary day

I am trap in the lab

No friends but rat

Messing around with my sample

Time is flying so fast,

Yet I am crawling so slowly

Deadline is approaching

Yet I’m still analysing

Every single day

I am gaining data

Yet I’m losing weight

Too many data

Gives me a headache

Too little food

Gives me a stomach ache

Every single day,

I’ve to fight with myself

I wish I can relax

Yet I’ve too many things to do

I wish I can explore the world

Yet I can only see empty lab

I wish I can gaze upon the blue sky

Yet I can only stare the white ceiling

I wish I can feel the fresh air

Yet the air is so humid

Yeah…yeah..yeah…

Every single day,

This is the life that I chose

I chose to be in the lab

In the lab I work

Work from dawn to dusk

Yes, the sky is dark

But I can see the stars

The moon is shining

Yes, the air is humid

But I’m still breathing

Yeah…yeah…yeah…

Every single day

I’ve no regrets

Life is too beautiful

To be wasted away

I am glad

That I’m alive

I smile

And I’m happy

Yeah...yeah...yeah...

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun