Mohon tunggu...
Helmy Kusuma
Helmy Kusuma Mohon Tunggu... -

Cinta 3 Sisi, sebuah novel roman\r\nhttp://www.nulisbuku.com/books/view/cinta-3-sisi-kertas-novel\r\n\r\nwww.helmykusuma.com

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Travel Story

Travel Blog: Bali (I)

9 Oktober 2010   05:19 Diperbarui: 26 Juni 2015   12:35 124
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Karier. Sumber ilustrasi: FREEPIK/Freepik

Date 2010-10-07

I woke up with a slow start. Last night was a little uneasy because of the worry on the heat and mosquito, which of course soon was left into the familiar dream world.

I took a shower and thought I’ve heard rain beat the rooftop, ah raining, and now as I type on my keyboard, the rain falls from the sky, but only for a moment, leaving black clouds hanging up above, making you wonder when will it breaks again. Nevertheless, I made a plan to go around the Kuta beach, and then to look for the bus to go into other parts of Bali.

About the transportation, I have been beating myself to the bushes for not learning cycling sooner then needed, but for now I just have to be happy with the bus.

Had a quick humble breakfast, yet my favourite, toast and egg, yay, extended my stay for at least another day in this quiet inn, very serene, not like a walk away to Legian, where the music beats your eardrum like crazy, at least in the night, and then readied to find a nice spot to connect my net.

Let’s go!

*

Just entered Made’s Warung, my friend said famous for it’s Bebek TooToo ( TooToo’s Duck ) and Babi Guling ( Suckling’s Pig ), and took a comfy seat to watch the busy Kuta main road. Here I see many foreigners, but not late to the party, local’s tourists. Hearing Balinese gending’s music, my mind wanders to the moment before.

I sat on the Kuta Beach, after taking shuttle bus information from near by Legian’s street, just down in the sandy beach. Several peoples just basked there in the sun, looking for the burns, tattoo designer ( not a permanent one ) walked here and there, looking for people who want to accentuate themselves or just plain curious. I turned him down at first, but thinking why not, I called the tattoo guy again, and after we agreed on the price, he started working.

Here, looking out to the sea, I couldn’t help but imagining beach scenes from American movies, and then I wondered what else Bali could offer. So there waiting for the ink, which made from some leaves, crushed and baked, I chatted with the tattoo guy. He just confirmed my earlier information, from the airport taxi driver, that Kuta is just another tourist destination, and the real heart of Bali is Ubud and Puri Besakih. When the ink dried, I bade the tattoo guy, from Kintamani, good bye, and promised myself to visit Ubud and Bedugul.

My lunch has arrived, and it looks quite humble lunch. The fish was grinded into a paste of some kind and then steamed with some leaves, and of course, chillies. It is hot in the mouth, and I have to concentrate eating, happy meal!

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Travel Story Selengkapnya
Lihat Travel Story Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun