Mohon tunggu...
Hamdali Anton
Hamdali Anton Mohon Tunggu... Guru - English Teacher

Saya adalah seorang guru bahasa Inggris biasa di kota Samarinda, Kalimantan Timur. || E-mail : hamdali.anton@gmail.com || WA: 082353613105 || Instagram Custom Case : https://www.instagram.com/salisagadget/ || YouTube: English Itu Fun

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Fiksiana

A Letter for Mom

30 Mei 2019   07:30 Diperbarui: 30 Mei 2019   07:35 47
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Illustration : www.npr.org

Dear Mom

I miss you so much. Two years ago, you passed away. My heart was broken at that time. I was not ready to see you go.

But I could not say anything. My tongue was lost of power. I cried in my heart; my tear didn't drop even a little bit.

Mom.

I am sorry. I knew I had let you down many times in the past. I knew you expected me to become a successful and rich person. But until you died, I couldn't fulfill your dreams.

I am so sorry, Mom.

I had wasted my time when I was young.

Although you are not in this world anymore, I believe, from up there, you still care for me.

I remember my childhood. I helped you to take care the flowers. There were also many plants to be taken care. Aloe vera was the most favorite. Sometimes, you asked Lisa to rub aloe vera's gel to your hair. At that time, you looked fresh and happy.

You were not a perfect mother. Although you were not, I love you, forever. No matter what. Because I am also not perfect. But, in your life, you never said anything bad about me. I never heard it.

When I grew up, I wanted to be free. I wanted to stand on my own. But you had protected me from doing that. "You are not ready. Besides, we have no money to afford your living. Stay with your sisters."

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Fiksiana Selengkapnya
Lihat Fiksiana Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun