Mohon tunggu...
Firda Widyadiningrum
Firda Widyadiningrum Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Mahasiswa

UNNES'21 Student

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Ilmu Sosbud

Driving a Car

23 Februari 2023   21:24 Diperbarui: 23 Februari 2023   21:25 109
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

I did a lot of activities during the gap year. There was one of my activities that made my neighbors excited around my house. That morning my mother told me that my uncle could teach me to drive a car this afternoon. I ate my breakfast and had no appetite because I felt sluggish learning to drive a car then. When I wanted to open my mouth to refuse, my mother waved her hand as she did not accept any refusal. As a result, I had no other choice but to accept it. In the evening, I sat on the front porch waiting for my uncle, but he still did not appear. My eyes scanned the yard until they fixed on a light blue car already parked. I walked over to the car and got inside. I was tempted to start the engine when I was in the car. 


  • The sky was getting darker, afternoon turned to evening. Finally, I started the car for fifteen minutes, but my uncle hadn't shown up either. Fifteen minutes passed, I was tired of waiting and finally planned to get out of the car in the yard. I tried to remember the steps my uncle taught me before and then put them into practice. When my foot stepped on the gas pedal, I stepped on it so hard that the car went so fast and hit the fence. I blinked and was surprised. My body suddenly felt weak, and I could not get up from the driver's seat. I did not even realize that my body had been taken out of the car. Not long after that, I came to my senses from shock and I saw that my neighbors had gathered around my collapsed fence and the broken car. My hands trembled, but my mother reassured me everything would be fine. Since then, I realized that if you want to start to do something, you should think carefully.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Ilmu Sosbud Selengkapnya
Lihat Ilmu Sosbud Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun