Mohon tunggu...
FAIZ FATURROHMAN
FAIZ FATURROHMAN Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - MAHASISWA

MAHASISWA SASTRA INGGRIS UIN JAKARTA.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

Love in Jakarta

16 Desember 2022   19:49 Diperbarui: 16 Desember 2022   20:12 86
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Puisi. Sumber ilustrasi: PEXELS/icon0.com

Another summer day has come and gone away,
My love is just still the same.
Maybe I surrounded by a million buildings in Jakarta,
But I still feel all alone without you.
Millions of buildings in Jakarta are as tall as cypress trees.
As well as my love.
I might never be your diamonds in your shining crown,
I might never be the one you take home to mother,
And I might never be the one, who brings you flowers,
But I can be the one tonight.
Oh my love, you are sunshine in my heart.
Shining every dark space in my heart,

And shining my dark days.
Please do not ever leave me.
My love, take me into your warm hugs,
Kiss me under the light of the thousand chandeliers,
And place your head on my beating hearts,
Trust me, the universe will protect and bless us.

Not even the Gods above,
Can separate the two of us.
And when you walked away, my heart tries to replace you,
With someone like you, I could never find it.
Even though it seems I have everything,
Fancy restaurant, luxury house, sports car,
But I do not want to be a lonely fool.
That without you girl my life is not complete.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun