Mohon tunggu...
Emotional Flutter
Emotional Flutter Mohon Tunggu... Interpreter, Lecturer -

Blogger, world traveler, writer, interpreter, graphic designer, moviegeek, bathroom singer, off-stage comedian. Bachelor of Arts, Master in Chinese Language & Education. Love good books, great movies. Big fans of How I Met Your Mother and japanese anime. I'm open minded, smart & funny, speak five languages, looking for someone creative and a fellow dreamer who I can have a nice cup of tea with. Visit my blog : www.emotionalflutter.com/

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Catatan

I'm Still Alive?

22 Desember 2012   17:07 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2015   19:11 153
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.

Today I woke up and found myself still alive. I look out from the window and all I see was the sparkling white from last night's snowfall. No fire from meteor fall, buildings destroyed by an earthquake, or zombie roaming around looking for fresh brains. Doomsday didn't happen, screw the Mayans and their prophecies. I'm still alive, folks! Maybe we survived this time. Maybe the world didn't end today, but who knows when it will end? Could be next year, could be next month, could be next week, and could be tomorrow. Nobody knows. But when it happened, are you ready for it?

How ironic isn't it? It takes death to make one knows how to live. So for me, the most important is to live everyday as if you're gonna die tomorrow. Live every day to the fullest, as if it was your last. Don't wait until tomorrow what you can do today. And remember, whatever you do, don't do something you'll regret. Remember, no flaws is bigger than your life. One day we're all going to day anyway..so why don't we lighten up a little bit, have fun more often, laugh when you're happy, cry when you're sad, hope a little more, give a little more... And if someday "The End" came, I hope we all could face it without any regrets because all this time we've lived every day giving our best... But until that time comes, I will enjoy living my each and every day ...and I will remember to say this to my future kids "Hey, I survived doomsday once"

Also posted in : http://cosmonauts-heartstrings.blogspot.com/2012/12/im-still-alive.html

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Catatan Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun