Mohon tunggu...
Wurry Agus Parluten
Wurry Agus Parluten Mohon Tunggu... Wiraswasta - Seorang Ayah dan Suami.

Pernah menjadi Penulis Skenario, Pembuat Film Indie, Penulis (jadi-jadian), Pembaca, (semacam) Petani, (semacam) Satpam. Sekarang gemar dengan #tagar atau #hashtag guna mengisi sisa hidup.

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Humaniora Pilihan

#TenBasicNeeds

11 Januari 2023   11:28 Diperbarui: 11 Januari 2023   11:39 200
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Personal documentation

#TenBasicNeed is Ten Basic Needs. It started from human needs to survive. When we meet topic COVID-19 lockdowns before, I asked to myself, "What if that situation affect my life?". 

I live in one place which lockdown's policy very strict, but my life depend on our mindset as a normal habit. Everyday activity only for making money, suddenly stop, cause I can't go to work as usual. The first thing in my mind was hashtag #SurvivalSkillsToSustainLife. I knew, it was just theory. But I need that hashtag for my point of view.

I tried to use another hashtag in that moment, #EfficacyOfPrayer. But miracle not like stories from #ListOfFoundersOfReligiousTraditions. That's why I am very sure, miracle is not about waiting. Hashtag #ImpactOfTheCOVID19pandemic most popular rather than pray, especially about money from term economy, not healthcare (as a main theme for Covid-19). How? That's basic question. Cause we trapped with term "need money for survive", not "basic needs". 

Many people agree that we still alive without money. For example, we not eat paper money (or fiat money), we eat food. In traditional term, basic needs refers to:
1. Food (pangan),
2. Shelter (building / papan),
3. Clothing (sandang),

But Covid-19 pandemic made healthcare as one of basic needs. So I tried to create #TenBasicNeeds (in twitter) to mind map this topic, at least for myself:
4. Healthcare,
5. Air,
6. Water,
7. Sanitation,
8. Energy,
9. Education,
10. Internet.
Every points is important, have connection between one and another. 

After that, I ask to myself again, "Why do we always think about money?".


I guess, it started from term "financial independence". Logically, it's natural to being wealth. We work everyday from sunrise to sunset (normal habit) only for money. With money we can buy anything we want and of course (we need). Money is solution for us. But there is another question, "If we can life without money, how?".

There is another term, self-sustainability or self-sufficiency. This is another option for people who tired with money's problem. Money, or financial, or monetary is system in the world now. But along long time ago, human don't need this thing. They still alive without money (like I said before). So, can I life without money?

Honestly, nope. I still need money as a system. There is another option which I called #inbetweenEconomy. It's in the middle of choice:
1. Self-sustainability,
2. in-between economy,
3. Financial independence.
With these three ways, I can mapping my mindset to #TenBasicNeeds. I can (deeply) ask to myself about my basic needs. Depends on my position now, or my hope (in imagination). 

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Humaniora Selengkapnya
Lihat Humaniora Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun