Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

A Story of The Sun and Tea

23 Juni 2024   23:33 Diperbarui: 24 Juni 2024   00:14 50
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
sumber gambar: Pixabay

Hey, my sunshine,

I'm still here, dreaming, trying to befriend all of my wrongdoings,
At the same time, wondering about you.
Have you eaten well? Is your bed not too much trouble for you to sleep in?
Are you surrounded by the smiles of good friends, with no danger daring to disturb you?
Funny how all I ever think about is you, when you may never do the same.
You know what? I don't really care, at least not anymore.
Falling in love with you was the easiest decision I've ever made, while letting you go is the hardest.
Somehow, both made me the happiest man alive.
I felt no pain, no regret, nothing left to cause me harm without your presence.
I'm truly blessed, for I knew my soul didn't betray me.
My feelings are real, for they cripple the ego within me.
I've found my one and only, a love only seen in old stories.
A love that cherishes goodbye and the memories that leave me with a big smile.
I'm so lucky to have felt it, so grateful that it was you that I've fallen for.
I loved you then, I love you today, and I'll love you for the rest of my life.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun