Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi Pilihan

"Christmas Rain" by Aris Balu

25 Desember 2022   13:50 Diperbarui: 25 Desember 2022   14:08 4239
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Image: www.wallpaperflare.com

Well, Merry Christmas, sunshine

Tell me where your mind lies at this very moment 

Why must you hide above the rain when you could be right here with me, listening to the choir of heaven

I know it's foolish of me to offer the heat of my companion

For my love is average, it shouldn't even be an option

Somewhere out there, the rain is too shy to dance with the dust

Whether it's a thousand blades of ice or the tears of thundering clouds, the coldness stayed the same

 Christmas stayed the same

Love stayed the same

You stayed the same, holding your light from kissing me

So I stay the same, letting the Christmas rain replace my pain

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun