Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi

Puisi: "To Speak" by Aris Balu

26 Juli 2022   13:59 Diperbarui: 26 Juli 2022   14:05 204
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Image: https://images.saatchiart.com

I tried,

I'm giving the best of my endeavor to articulate madness than to heal from the injury

I cried,

Every night I circled the house, dreaming of creation worthy of my most profound insanity

I lied,

I'm not ready to face another failed attempt to write another love story

I can't do this alone, not anymore

I'm tired,

It's too much for one man to carry, for it is unfair to have no one but an enemy as I speak of the jester within me 

So I died, 

no more words, no more thoughts, only me and the smile which I grace upon every voice, upon each faceless creature as far as the eye can see

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun