Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi Pilihan

Puisi: Cup by Aris Balu

9 Juli 2022   22:14 Diperbarui: 9 Juli 2022   22:18 111
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Image: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/676525175244381027/

The cold is holding my hand, its fingers breeze through my bloodless skin

I put on the fire, its tongue dancing under the pan, coffee on my cup, waiting to hug the boiling water

I kiss the bittersweet tip and my reflection shines upon its dark puddle

My father used to hate it, for why would anyone sacrifice a good sleep just to ponder about existence?

why waste another second thinking about who you are in the eyes of the universe?

Perhaps he's right, after all, ignorance breed happiness

To understand is to accept life's insanity, that suffering is a necessity, and no good deed goes unpunished

the cold holds me once again, it's time to leave the night

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun