Mohon tunggu...
Aris Balu
Aris Balu Mohon Tunggu... Freelancer - Penulis

Menulis seputar fiksi dan fantasi || Bajawa, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Puisi Pilihan

Puisi: Her Name Means Holy by Aris Balu

7 Juni 2022   13:41 Diperbarui: 7 Juni 2022   13:47 120
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Image caption: https://pxhere.com/

The sun was high when her eyes first met mine 

She was the light that washed away my mind

I was young, waving at the sight of her smile

Too young perhaps, too foolish to notice the sign

It was tingling,
Lord knows her presence is a blessing
After all, Her name means holy
She graces this earth when the lord reaches his glory

I knew I shouldn't, for the pain is all too familiar
I can't love her, for I'm not the Lord's favorite child
But how can a man understand fate,
When his faith teaches the opposite?
Oh well, maybe her light isn't mine to claim
Like the sunshine, she is too bright for my heart to contain
And yet, what if I'm wrong?

 What if hope isn't my sin?
Should I fly to reach her and burn my flesh and skin?
My sanctuary, would it be worth the suffering?
What am I thinking?
Love is but a language of the fortunate son,
The one who never lays ink on papers to prove that he is the one

Hey sunshine, how foolish I was to love you
Like a shadow, I will disappear,
and like the mist, you will burn me to nothingness
Curse you, Lord! For I was happy
That her memory remains a gift to me

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Puisi Selengkapnya
Lihat Puisi Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun