Mohon tunggu...
MALIDHA NA
MALIDHA NA Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - Mahasiswa

Student of English Literature Department

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

Papa

16 Desember 2022   20:11 Diperbarui: 17 Desember 2022   13:41 140
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

"The winner of the scientific writing competition for the level of senior high school was won by..."

My name, my name, my name.

"Hasya Liez"

Appropriate. I know my name will be called.

A boisterous applause accompanied my steps to take the trophy and certificate. Walking with a smile and chin raised, this is not the first time I feel great. The adoring gazes of many people always managed to make me feel conceited. Remind me to thank papa later.

----

My name is Hasya Liez, at the age of seventeen I have received many awards. My achievements in the academic and non-academic fields are not small. I often entered essay competitions and attended violin recitals. Growing up in an affluent family, I was always facilitated in all things.

But like the other teenagers, I also have a high curiosity. Breaking some rules is not a problem. I've been driving since middle school. It looks illegal, but it's normalized where I live. So, this is not a problem, right?

I have a pretty solid routine at the start of the week. Every time after school I would take part in student clubs or course activities. To be honest, this is very tiring, but my parents say that this is a good provision for my future. If my parents have said that, then I will obey my parents because my parents said that they know what is best for their children.

Nevertheless, the weekend is the time I look forward to the most. I was freed from all kinds of tiring routines. I will fill my weekend with fun things. Go shopping, hang out with friends, enjoy some live music, or sometimes just watch movies at home.

This weekend, I will attend an invitation from my senior at high school. She will be celebrating his eighteenth birthday at the club this Saturday night. I have prepared the dress and gifts that I will give. Looks like it's going to be a fun event, I can't wait.

HALAMAN :
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun