Mohon tunggu...
Mohamad AdinTakbir
Mohamad AdinTakbir Mohon Tunggu... Mahasiswa - mahasiswa UIN JAKARTA

saya adalah mahasiswa uin jakarta jurusan sastra inggris

Selanjutnya

Tutup

Cerpen

The Family Killer

16 Desember 2022   02:25 Diperbarui: 16 Desember 2022   02:27 76
+
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun
Kompasiana adalah platform blog. Konten ini menjadi tanggung jawab bloger dan tidak mewakili pandangan redaksi Kompas.
Lihat foto
Cerpen. Sumber ilustrasi: Unsplash

It is aimed at me, I aimed it at my mouth, before I pulled the trigger, I remember something. I still remember it just like it was yesterday, I usually come home from my university at night, or even past midnight because I join a student association and work on some committee. And that day, was the day my life was ruined. When I came home, I found all of my family died in the living room, my mother, my father, and my siblings who were still in primary school and kindertangen, all dead with blood everywhere, their bodies were arranged into a circle, and in the middle of the circle, it was written some message "NO FAMILY SHOULD BE HAPPY" written with blood, and there was my family photo, the only of my family's photo which we took because we don't like taking photos. I was devastated, I kept screaming and crying while I keep calling and hugging my mom to get up, I kept screaming and asking for help from anyone, after a few moments, my neighbors came to my house and they are all surprised and scared, and then they called the police, I was still crying and cannot accept the fact that they were all dead. My hands are full of their blood, but because there is no witness, I became the suspect in my family's murder, the police cuffed my hand with their handcuffs, while my hand was still fully covered in my family's blood, in the police station, I was interrogated by the police for a few hours, they asked me why I killed all of my family, and what was my intentions of killing my entire family. Of course, I said that I didn't kill them, they are my everything, but the police didn't believe me, they even threaten to use violence if I don't tell the truth. But I didn't kill them, I love my family, but the police decided to use violence because they did not trust me.

They punched me everywhere, my face, my body, my stomach, my ribs, even my legs. They put my face into a bucket filled with water until I'm out of breath and asks me again when will I be honest that I killed my family. I didn't do it, after more and more violence, I remember the message inside the circle of my dead family, "Wait! please wait! The message---the message that was written with blood, that should prove my innocence." I said while I was still in pain from all the violence they did. The police seemed scared after they remembered the message and left the room. After a few minutes, they came back with another police, the police that beat me up didn't even say that he was sorry, he just stands there with his face scared that I'm going to report it. But the new police that came talked to me about the message, the police said that this incident has happened one time before my family was murdered, another family was murdered with the same message and with the family arranged into a circle. Which means that this is a serial killer. But the difference is that this incident has a witness, the neighbor saw a man who went out from the house where the incident occurred. The man wasn't wearing anything to hide his face, so the neighbor remembered the man's face and his marks, he has a tattoo covering all of his right hand and a scar on his face with an L shaped stitches from his right forehead down through his eye and his cheeks.

That makes my innocence proved, I looked at the police who beat me up with anger, but I couldn't do anything, I was tired, sad, angry, and still in pain from all the torture the police did to me, and if I attack him, I would go to prison and can't capture the guy who murdered my family. After I got out of the police station, I went to my friend's house and told him what happened, my friend cried and hugged me, I stayed with my friend for a few days and wait for my house to get cleaned. The campus gave me a leave for one semester so that I can rest for a while. I spent my leave going back and forth to the police station asking if the man that murdered my family has got caught, but the police said that they didn't find anything or any trace that can lead to the murderer. A few days later, there was news saying that this type of murder happened again, an entire family got killed with the same message with their bodies arranged into a circle.

I immediately know that the murderer is the same man who murdered my whole family, the news said that the murderer is caught by one of the surveillance cameras and his face can be seen clearly, and the news said that the police is on the murderer's tail and will catch him soon. I can't wait for him to get caught and got punished. But for two months, the police haven't found him, it made me angry about how the police didn't work properly to catch the murderer. And one night, I got a dream about when my family got killed, I remember every detail about that incident, what their face looked like, the tears, the smell, the knives that stuck to their body, my hands full of their blood, all of it. I woke up and threw up because of the trauma of that incident, after that dream, I can't sleep for days, because when I close my eyes, that memory came back and it made me cry every time. And then I realize that I can't sleep because I know that the man that killed my family is still out there roaming free like a bird. So, me, a young man with a deep hatred and the desire for revenge decided to search him by myself, I took my backpack, fill it with knives, ropes, screwdrivers, binoculars and tools to help me search for him.

I start by mapping the houses that had been targeted by him, there were already 3 houses the first house is in F city, the second house is my own house, in A city, and the most recent house was in M city, I realized the pattern, I matched it with the message the man always put in his victim's house, "NO FAMILY SHOULD BE HAPPY" I see the pattern "F, A, M, what a psychopath, he's going to I city next, and L and Y city after, I will stop him and get my own revenge" I packed my bag and went to I city, I stayed there for a few days, mapping the city, and think like a killer, so that I can predict where the killer will escape if he targeted a specific area to do his routine, killing family. On the fifth day, I get a feeling that he will go into the act, so I wait on a pretty high rooftop in the middle of the city with my binoculars and wait for him. "speak of the devil, there he is" I said after looking with my binoculars for a few minutes, I can see his face, his tattoos, his scars, I'm sure that he is the man that killed my family, thinking how he is so calm after killing so many families made my stomach nauseous and made me remember how my family got killed by him, I was furious and I decided to stay calm and observe him more. He was just standing there with his cigarette, scouting the area, but he didn't know that I already mapped the city and I already found him going into action.

I went down from the rooftop and went closer to him, I was holding my rope to strangle him and make him unconscious, but I was so nervous because it was my first time doing something like this, but remembering my family makes me lose all feeling about fear, nervous, everything. I can only feel hatred followed by sadness, I strangle him from behind and pulled him into a dark alley. Surprisingly, he was strong, I didn't expect his power to be that strong, but I can still strangle him until he passes out. I didn't kill him because I didn't want to do it there, I bring him back to my house, the house where my family got killed, tied him to a chair, and duct taped his mouth. After a few minutes, he wakes up, I've prepared my gear, nail, drill, hammer, pistol, and knives. I took off the duct tape, and right after I took it off, he said "Haha, you found me, you're the only family member who survived in this house, I remember this house, and the screams of your family" hearing that, I immediately hit the man's head with my hammer, he didn't pass out, his head started to bleed, I asked him what is his name and why he killed so many families, he said that his name is Jeffrey, he killed families because he is envy and jealous of a happy family so he wants to make someone suffer for his own entertainment. I became more furious, rage filled me, I didn't even use all the gear I've prepared, I only used the hammer and kept smashing his head, blood went everywhere and I keep smashing his head until I was completely tired. His head is gone, and pieces of the smashed brain are everywhere.

It even got into my mouth, his eyeballs are rolling out and everything you can see is just blood. When I realize, I killed him, I killed the man that killed my family, I killed the man who ruined my life, the man who made me get handcuffed by the police, I killed the man who killed families and make people suffer just for fun. I did it, it makes me very relieved and sad at the same time because killing him doesn't mean that my family is going to come back alive. My family is my everything, my family is the only thing that made me live my life, but now they're all gone. So I took my pistol, and aimed it into my mouth, and pulled the trigger.

Mohon tunggu...

Lihat Konten Cerpen Selengkapnya
Lihat Cerpen Selengkapnya
Beri Komentar
Berkomentarlah secara bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab komentator seperti diatur dalam UU ITE

Belum ada komentar. Jadilah yang pertama untuk memberikan komentar!
LAPORKAN KONTEN
Alasan
Laporkan Konten
Laporkan Akun